You are using an older browser without grid layout. Therefore the representation is not optimal.

Acoustic Emission Sensors with Integrated Measuring System - Overview

4nd Generation:: G4-ISM, G4-SPE, G4-DUAL, G4-MID

Operating principle: We have been developing sensors with integrated acoustic emission systems since 2016. The sensor housing contains an analog part, a digital signal processing unit and a web server. The analog part amplifies the sensor signal and forms the logarithmic envelope for data reduction. AE parameters such as arrival time, rise time, signal duration, peak amplitude and energy are extracted from the envelope by the digital signal processing unit. The waveform of the envelope curve can be recorded parallel to the AE parameters. The sensor generates dynamic websites and is connected to a data network either wirelessly (type ISM) or via a single pair cable (type SPE). The control of the sensors and the display of the measurement results take place independently of the hardware and operating system as a web application.


G4-ISM-150 kHz-LiIon-4.2 Ah

Type ISM: The wireless data transmission takes place in the 2.4 GHz ISM band. Built-in Li-Ion or LiFePo4 batteries take over the power supply. In practice, depending on the sensor type, measurement regime, hit rate, ambient temperature and aging of the Li cells, operating times between 24 and 240 hours can be achieved without recharging. In the worst case, the power consumption of a sensor is 91 mW. An obvious benefit is that no cables are required.

Type SPE: Data transmission and power supply take place via Single Pair Ethernet (SPE). Aufgrund ihrer geringen Durchmesser und hohen Flexibilität lassen sich SPE-Kabel leicht verlegen. Cable lengths of up to 1400 m m are possible for point-to-point connections. Multidrop bus lines and / or mid-devices reduce the total cable lengths by up to 10 % compared to conventional central AE systems. When using a mid device, each cable is shorter than the sensor distance. Multidrop bus lines lead to cable lengths that correspond to the transducer spacing. The maximum power consumption of a sensor is less than 105 mW. The SPE solution is independent of interference in the widely used ISM band.

Type DUAL: The dual sensors have both an ISM antenna and SPE connector. They can be used as ISM or SPE sensors and combine the advantages of both types. Disadvantages are the larger construction volume and the shorter operating times.

Mid Device: The mid device perform the following tasks: First, they are the link between the sensors and the browser of any computer. It converts the sensors' proprietary protocols into standardized connections such as WLAN or LTE. Secondly, the synchronization of the sensors in the sub-microsecond range, which is necessary for source location, is improved and, thirdly, a considerable reduction in cable lengths is ensured when using the SPE types.

Technical data applies to all sensors
Dynamics
96 + 18 dB
Data storage
128 MB
Time accuracy
<0,85 µs
Test signal
rectangle N x 72 V
Coupling surface
Ceramics
Outer casing
ABS
Protection class
IP65

HINT: For a size comparison, all sensor images show a conventional 150kHz sensor ⌀ 19 x 15 mm on the right.

Sie verwenden einen älteren Browser ohne Grid Support. Deshalb ist die Darstellung nicht optimal.

Schallemissionssensoren mit integriertem Messsystem - Überblick

4. Generation: G4-ISM, G4-SPE, G4-DUAL, G4-MID

Funktionsprinzip: Seit 2016 entwickeln wir Sensoren mit integrierten Schallemissionssystemen. Das Sensorgehäuse enthält ein Analogteil, eine digitale Signalverarbeitungseinheit und einen Webserver. Das Analogteil verstärkt das Sensorsignal und bildet zur Datenreduzierung die logarithmische Einhüllende. AE-Parameter, wie Ankunftszeit, Anstiegszeit, Signaldauer, Spitzenamplitude und Energie werden von der digitalen Signalverarbeitungseinheit aus der Hüllkurve extrahiert. Parallel zur Parameterbildung kann die Wellenform der Hüllkurve aufgezeichnet werden. Der Sensor generiert dynamische Webseiten und ist entweder drahtlos (Typ ISM) oder über ein Single Pair Kabel (Typ SPE) mit einem Datennetzwerk verbunden. Die Steuerung des Sensornetzwerks und die Anzeige der Messergebnisse erfolgen hardware- und betriebssystemunabhängig als Webanwendung.


G4-ISM-150 kHz-LiIon-4.2 Ah

Typ ISM: Die drahtlose Datenübertragung findet im 2,4-GHz-ISM-Band statt. Eingebaute Li-Ion- oder LiFePo4-Akkumulatoren übernehmen die Stromversorgung. Praktisch werden ohne Nachladung je nach Sensortyp, Messregime, Hit­rate, Umgebungstemperatur und Alterung der Li-Zellen Betriebszeiten zwischen 24 und 240 Stunden erreicht. Im ungünstigsten Fall beträgt die Leistungsaufnahme eines Sensors 91 mW. Ein offensichtlicher Vorteil ist, dass keine Kabel benötigt werden.

Typ SPE: Datenübertragung und Stromversorgung erfolgen über Single Pair Ethernet (SPE). Aufgrund ihrer geringen Durchmesser und hohen Flexibilität lassen sich SPE-Kabel leicht verlegen. Für Point-to-Point-Verbindungen sind Kabellängen bis zu 1400 m möglich. Multidrop Bus Lines und/oder Mid Devices reduzieren die Gesamtkabellängen verglichen mit konventionellen zentralen AE-Systemen auf bis zu 10 %. Beim Einsatz eines Mid Devices ist jedes Kabel kürzer als der Sensorabstand. Multidrop Bus Lines führen zu Kabellängen, die dem Aufnehmerabstand entsprechen. Die maximale Leistungsaufnahme eines Sensors ist kleiner als 105 mW. Die SPE-Lösung ist unabhängig von Störungen im vielseitig genutzten ISM-Band.

Typ DUAL: Die dualen Sensoren verfügen sowohl über ISM-Antenne als auch SPE-Stecker. Sie können als ISM- oder als SPE-Sensor eingesetzt werden und vereinen die Vorteile der beiden Typen. Nachteilig sind das größere Bauvolumen bzw. die kürzeren Betriebszeiten.

Mid Device: Das Mid Device erfüllt folgende Aufgaben: Erstens ist es Bindeglied zwischen den Sensoren und dem Browser eines beliebigen Computers. Es setzt die proprietären Protokolle der Sensoren in standardisierte Verbindungen wie WLAN oder LTE um. Zweitens wird die für eine Quellortung notwendige Synchronisation der Sensoren im Submikrosekundenbereich verbessert und drittens für eine erhebliche Reduzierung der Kabellängen beim Einsatz der SPE-Typen gesorgt.

Technische Daten für alle Sensoren
Dynamik
96 + 18 dB
Datenspeicher
128 MB
Gangunterschied
<0.85 µs
Testsignal
Rechteck N x 72 V
Koppelfläche
Keramik
Außengehäuse
ABS
Schutzart
IP65

HINWEIS: Für einen Größenvergleich zeigen alle Sensorabbildungen rechts einen konventionellen 150 kHz Sensor ⌀ 19 x 15 mm.